Troy Huffman, M.A., LMFT


Master of Arts (M.A.) degree in Marriage and Family therapy from Pacific Lutheran University in Tacoma, Washington. Graduated 2014.

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) degree in International Studies from University of Washington in Seattle. Graduated in 1997.

I am currently working toward a Ph. D. in Marriage and Family Therapy at North Central University in Phoenix, Arizona.


Infinite Possibilities, Puyallup, WA. Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist Associate, 2014-Present.

Good Samaritan Behavioral Health, Puyallup WA. Agency Affiliated Counselor, Clinical Therapist Intern, 2013-Present.

Family Therapy Clinic at Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma, WA. Clinical Therapist Intern, 2012-2013.

Methods & Techniques

I enjoy working with couples, families and individuals. As a therapist, I look to identify the strengths that you have and utilize those to find solutions to the specific problems that you are experiencing. Some of the ways that we will accomplish this, are by looking at the various ways thoughts and emotions may be driving your behaviors. I also like to explore the context of your life and situations that may be contributing to the problem in ways you may not have recognized. We’ll use the insights, information and strengths to help you transition more into your solution.


I am an associate member of the following organizations:

  • American Association of Marriage and Family Therapist (AAMFT)
  • Washington Association of Marriage and Family Therapist (WAMFT)


I greatly enjoy the work that I do as a marriage and family therapist. Facilitating in the process of people creating the kinds of relationships they desire is a true pleasure. My research interests include topics related to personal responsibility and how this may relate to therapeutic outcomes. I am also greatly interested in how spirituality impacts relational quality and functioning. I have spent the majority of my life in Washington State and have also lived in Argentina. I am conversationally fluent in Spanish. Some life experiences that you may like to know about me are: that I either am or have been: married, divorced, a father, grew up in a blended family, a veteran of a foreign war, and experienced deaths of close family members and friends. Some of the things I enjoy are: arts, music, yoga, walking, and biking.


Comments are closed.